Techgress at CES: Monday, January 7th

Post 61 of 66

In case you missed it earlier, we tested out a live blogging system during the LG press event this morning. There were some interesting things to come out of LG’s event, though mobile news will have to wait until Mobile World Congress next month. At the forefront of LG’s presentation was connected devices, with smart appliances creating a truly connected home. This will likely be a big trend at the 2013 CES, and we’ll be offering our own insights on connected homes in the coming days.

Today is the whirlwind press day where all the major companies attempt to wow us with their innovations in various fields of consumer technology. We’ll be on hand at several of the events today, and will be bringing you live coverage of the following:

  • Huawei Press Conference – 1pm PST/4pm EST
  • Samsung Press Conference – 2pm PST/5pm EST
  • Sony Press Conference – 5pm PST/8pm EST

Stay tuned to the site. We’ll be bringing you live blogs and recap posts from all the major events coming today. And, of course, we’ll post some quips and off-the-cuff comments via Twitter.

, , ,

This article was written by Anthony Domanico

Anthony is the Editor in Chief of Techgress, and a big mobile and gaming geek. He's covered mobile technology for the better part of three years, and gets excited about shiny, new things. He currently uses an iPhone, iPad Mini, and Nexus 7, but Windows Phone 8 and BlackBerry devices are never too far away.

0 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest
Menu